top of page

Meet The Team


Geraint Williams MBE

Geraint Williams was born January 1938 and educated at Tirdeunaw Primary School and Dynevor Grammar School. Following national service in the RAF he studied at Trinity college Carmarthen, and Swansea University in 1989. Geraint married to Rita (passed away in July 2010), and had three children. Geraint became a school teacher in 1959 working in St Michaels Primary School before working in Sunninghill Berks, Portmead and Parkland Junior School. Geraint later served as Headteacher of Glais, Gendros and finally Gwyrosydd. 


Geraint retired in 2003 and has subsequently been awarded an MBE. He was also one of the three founding members of the Treboeth History Society. 

Vice Chair
Jeff Prangle

Jeff is a retired steelworker who spent almost 40 years in the industry qualifying as a metallurgist before moving into production management. Coming under the influence of Emrys Jones at Manselton Congregational Chapel, music became an integral part of life. Progression from church youth choir to church choir and then to the Manselton and District Male Choir followed. Currently singing with the most successful competitive Male Choir in Wales, Cor Meibion Pontarddulais.


Sam Pritchard

Born and raised in Treboeth, from a young age Sam has been interested in the history of the local area including that of John Hughes and Daniel James Gwyrosydd. Currently Sam works as a Public Policy Officer for a Charity and serves as a County Councillor for Mynyddbach ward in Swansea. Recently he was appointed as the Cabinet Member for children Services. He is also a Deacon of Libanus Church Morriston which is one of many nonconformist churches that was born out of Mynyddbach Chapel.

Jeff Harrison 

Jeff is a retired customs and Excise (latterly HMRC) Officer. Formerly a resident of Treboeth he now lives in Morriston. Having sung with the Morriston Orpheus Choir since 2007 he is also a member of the Phoenix Choir of Wales which is proud to support the work of the Calon Lan Society. 


Committee Members
Ivor Williams – President of the Treboeth History Society
Iorweth Treharne –Resident and local Choir member
Denise Rees – Secretary of Caersalem Church 
John Walters - Committee Member
Lionlel Hopkins - Committee Member

Local School Representatives

Claire Matthews – Gwyrosydd School

Ceri Hammond - Penybryn School
Nerys Vaughan – Bryntawe School
Dewi Ball - YGG Tirdeunaw

Khudeza Siddika  - Bishop Vaughan School 
Natasha Blows - Clase Primary School

bottom of page